9th Asian Biophysics Association Symposium

2015 February 17 BPPB

Biophysical Society of China (BSC)
The Institute of Biophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences (IBP, CAS)
(Sponsored by Asian Biophysics Association)

Date: May 9-12, 2015
Venue: Hangzhou, China

Deadline for abstract submission: March 15, 2015
Notification of Acceptance: March 25, 2015
Deadline for EARLY Registration: March 30, 2015
Deadline for Hotel reservation: April 10, 2015

The aim objective of ABA-2015 is to provide a platform for researchers, academicians as well as industrial professionals from Asian Pacific to all over the world to present their research results and development activities in Biophysics and related fields. This conference provides opportunities for the delegates to exchange new ideas and application experiences face to face, to establish research relations and to find global partners for future collaboration.

S1- Biophysical science of medicine
S2- Membrane biophysics
S3- Structure biology
S4- Bioinformatics
S5- Nanobiophysics
S6- Super resolution microscope
S8- Neuroscience
S9- Omics

Plenary Speakers:
Jonathan Lederer (University of Maryland, Australia)
Chris Xu (Cornell University, USA)

Invited Speakers (Confirmed):
[S1-Biophysical Science of Medicine]
Tianming Gao (Southern Medical University, China)
Haruki Nakamura (Osaka University,Japan)

Haruki Nakamura (Osaka University,Japan)
Kyeong Kyu Kim (Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine, Korea)
Xiao-Ming Li (Zhejiang University School of Medicine, China)
Wei Liu (Zhejiang University School of Medicine, China)
Zhihai Qin ((Institute of Biophysics, CAS, China)
Xiaoqiang Yao (Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)
Dong-Ya Zhu (Nanjing Medical University, China)

[S2-Membrane Biophysics]
Baoliang Song (Wuhan University, China)
Weiping Han (Singapore Bioimaging Consortium, Singapore)

Takahiro Fujiwara (Kyoto University, Japan)
Nam Ki Lee (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)
Xiaohui Zha (Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Canada)
Hyokeun Park (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China)
Weiping Han (Singapore Bioimaging Consortium, Singapore)
Bao-Liang Song (Wuhan University, China)
Pingsheng Liu (Institute of Biophysics, CAS, China)
Peter Thorn (University of Queensland, Australia)
Katharina Gaus (University of New South Wales, Australia)
Ping Li (Tsinghua University, China)

Jingdong Han (CAS-MPG Partner institute for Computational Biology, China)
Wing-Kin Sung (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Michael Levine (UC Berkeley/Princeton University, USA)
Jung Kyoon Choi (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
Michael Zhang (Tsinghua University, China)
Andrew Tuschendorff (CAS-MPG Partner institute for Computational Biology, China)
Siu-Ming You (Chinese Univeristy of Hong Kong, China)
Tatsuya Akutsu (Kyoto University, Japan)
Jinyan Li (University of Technology, Australia)
Limsoon Wong (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Hongwei Wang (Tsinghua University, China)
Kenji Yasuda (Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan)

Ning Gao (Tsinghua University, China)
Sung Ha Park (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)
Toyotaka Ishibashi (Hong Kong University of Science & technology, China)
Gang Cai (University of Science and Technology of China, China)
Yao Cong (The Shanghai Institute of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, China)
Haiguang Liu (Beijing Computational Science Research Center, China)
Masahide Kikkawa (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Wen-Yin Isaac Tseng (National Taiwan University, Taipei China)

[S6-Super Resolution Microscope]
Tao Xu (Institute of Biophysics, CAS, China)
Yasushi Okada (RIKEN Quantitative Biology Center, Japan)

Dong Li (HHMI, USA)

[S7-MRI and PET]
Jiahong Gao (Peking University, China)
Ho-Ling Liu (University of Texas and Changgeng University, Taipei, China)

Kang Cheng (Riken Brain Science Institute, Japan)
Jianhui Zhong (Zhejiang University, China)
Xin Zhou (Chinese Academy of Sciences in Wuhan)
Zeng Wang (Chines Academy of Sciences in Shanghai)
Yiping Du (Zhejiang University, China)
Hua Guo (Tsinghua University, China)
Bensheng Qiu (University of Science and Technology of China, China)
Ed Wu (University of Hong Kong, China)
Mei Tian (Zhejiang University, China)

Zhuan Zhou (Peking University, China)
Ben jiaming Peng (Hong Kong Society, China)

Renae Ryan (University of Sydney, Australia)
Hye-Yoon Park (Seoul National University, Korea)
Jun Xia (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China)
Naya Yuyi (Peking University, China)
Sudipta Maiti (Tata Institute of fundamental research, India)
Yousheng Shu (Beijing Normal University, China)
Jiawei Zhou (ION, China)
Jianyuan Sun (Institute of Biophysics, CAS)
Guoqiang Bi (University of Science and Technology of China, China)
Zhuan Zhou (Peking University, China)

Each participant, including the speakers, is requested to complete a Registration Form. It is expected that at least one author per abstract should be registered for the Conference.

Registration Type (Early-bird/ After Mar 30,2015/ On-site)
Regular Registration (RMB 2700/ RMB 3200/ RMB 3700)
Student Registration (RMB 1600/ RMB 1900/ RMB 2200)
Commercial Institution/Company (RMB 5000/ RMB 6000/ RMB 7000)
Accompanying persons (RMB 1200/ RMB 1200/ RMB 1200)

Ms Yu Shen
Tel: +86-10-62103106
Fax: +86-10-62174126

Please use at sign instead of (at).


The attachment link.

Back to previous page