Award for outstanding BIOPHYSICS paper

An outstanding paper published in the last six years on BIOPHYSICS will be awarded with this prize every year. Papers are nominated by the member of the Society. The awarded paper is then selected by the committee.

The awardees are the following;

year awardee title
2013 Shoichi Metsugi Sequence analysis of the gliding protein Gli349 in Mycoplasma mobile, 2005, 1, 33-43.
2012 Chikara Furusawa Ubiquity of log-normal distributions in intra-cellular reaction dynamics, 2005, 1, 25-31.